• Emalee1

  • Albion Sunrise widescreen

Congratulations Mrs. Perkins!

Posted in News & Announcements


Congratulations to Mrs. Perkins for being recognized as School Band and Orchestra Magazine’s “50 Directors Who Make a Difference” for 2018!  One instrumental music teacher is selected per state every year to be spotlighted for their contributions to music education.  Nominations come from colleagues, administrators, and former students to recognize music teachers who are making a difference in their school community. 

Click here to read the online article. 

Debate Receives "200 Club" Honors

Posted in News & Announcements


Albion’s debate team received some exciting news last week! The National Speech and Debate Association has officially inducted the team into the NSDA’s prestigious “200 Club.” That means Albion is ranked among the top 10% of middle schools nationwide. According to a letter sent by the NSDA, “This milestone is remarkable because it demonstrates outstanding commitment to teaching students essential life skills—including communication, research, listening, writing, and organization.”

Debate Team Scores Big in First Tournament of the Year

Posted in News & Announcements

debate winners

Albion debaters competed in the first tournament of the 2018-2019 school year on October 25 at Jordan High School. Their hard work certainly paid off. Albion won almost half of the 12 available first place trophies!

Varsity Policy Debate

  • 2nd Place Team--Sam Clayton and Nathan Walker
  • 4th Place Speaker Award--Cannon Warner

Novice Policy Debate

  • 1st Place Team--Sandrine Mimche and Eelan Le Mon
  • 5th Place Team--Jeremy Baker and Lance Gray

Varsity Lincoln-Douglas Debate

  • 1st Place Speaker Award--Connor Johns
  • 3rd Place Speaker Award--Porter Bach
  • 5th Place--Alyssa Gillan

Novice Lincoln-Douglas Debate

  • 1st Place Speaker Award--Harrison Jolley

Varsity Oratory Speaking

  • 1st Place--Alex Carlyle

Varsity Extemporaneous Speaking

  • 3rd Place--Myah Ingebritson

Novice Extemporaneous Speaking

  • 1st Place--Reagan Manwaring
  • 2nd Place--Abby Rasmussen
  • 3rd Place--Teagan Kay